Warning: include(/home/pridecen/public_html): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/pridecen/public_html/plugins/system/addcustomjavascript/addcustomjavascript.php on line 74

Warning: include(/home/pridecen/public_html): failed to open stream: No such device in /home/pridecen/public_html/plugins/system/addcustomjavascript/addcustomjavascript.php on line 74

Warning: include(): Failed opening '/home/pridecen/public_html/' for inclusion (include_path='.:/usr/local/php70/pear') in /home/pridecen/public_html/plugins/system/addcustomjavascript/addcustomjavascript.php on line 74

Warning: include(/home/pridecen/public_html): failed to open stream: No such device in /home/pridecen/public_html/plugins/system/addcustomjavascript/addcustomjavascript.php on line 107

Warning: include(): Failed opening '/home/pridecen/public_html/' for inclusion (include_path='.:/usr/local/php70/pear') in /home/pridecen/public_html/plugins/system/addcustomjavascript/addcustomjavascript.php on line 107

 PCVT Logo CMYK

celedad

My, Myself, & Him: Book Launch with Author Chris Tebbetts

From 07/13/19 4:00 pm until 07/13/19 5:30 pm
Posted by Reggie Condra

Join Hinesburg, VT resident, Chris Tebbetts, as he introduces us to his latest novel, Me, Myself, & Him. Tebbetts will be discussing and reading from his new novel, followed by an audience discussion and Q&A. Free and open to the public.

$1 from each pre-order of the book will be donated to Pride Center of Vermont. You must enter the pre-order giveaway to benefit PCVT - but it's so worth it! Details here: www.christebbetts.com

ABOUT ME, MYSELF, AND HIM:
Perfect for fans of Becky Albertali’s Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda and A. S. King’s Still Life with Tornado, this story of parallel time lines cleverly explores how our choices can change and shape us — as well as the ways in which choices don’t change the core of our being at all.

When Chris Schweitzer takes a hit of whippets and passes out face first on the cement, his nose isn’t the only thing that changes forever. Instead of staying home with his friends for the last summer after high school, he’s shipped off to live with his famous physicist but royal jerk of a father to prove he can “play by the rules” before Dad will pay for college. Or… not.

In an alternate time line, Chris’s parents remain blissfully ignorant about the accident, and life at home goes back to normal—until it doesn’t. A new spark between his two best (straight) friends quickly turns Chris into a (gay) third wheel and even worse, the truth about the whippets incident starts to unravel. As his summer explodes into a million messy pieces, Chris wonders how else things might have gone. Is it possible to be jealous of another version of yourself in an alternate reality that doesn’t even exist?

With musings on fate, religion, parallel universes, and the best way to eat a cinnamon roll, Me Myself & Him examines how what we consider to be true is really just one part of the much (much) bigger picture.